Troop 4077 is sponsored by St. Marks ChurchSt. Marks Episcopal Church, 6744 S. Kings Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22306.


Scout Leadership

Troop 4077 is boy-led--meaning that the Scout Leadership decides the activities, sets the meetings and is responsible for planning and executing all activities under the guidance of the adult leaders and committee.


Senior Patrol Leader
Smyth Fleming

Assistant Senior Patrol Leader
Sean Smith

Assistant Senior Patrol Leader
Zane Beckett



Adult Leadership

Troop 4077 currently has a uniformed leadership team of 4.  Each of these leaders are trained through the Boy Scouts of America.  

  • Steve Routt

    • Scoutmaster

  • Pat Bown

    • Assistant Scoutmaster

  • Tom Laffey

    • Assistant Scoutmaster



The Committee is the guiding body of Troop 4077.  They meet regularly with the adult and scout leadership to ensure that advancement, service and other commitments are being made.

  • Tony Burchard

    • Committee Chair

  • Renee Burchard

    • Committee Chair

  • Pat Bown

    • Treasurer

  • Leah Beckett

    • Fundraising Chair

  • Birgit Buhleier

    • Advancement Chair

  • Scott Sharp

    • Eagle Advisor

  • GIl Bolton

  • John Smith

  • Carlos Ortiz